Ayr United net sponsorship deal with creative agency Paligap


Ayr United FC is celebrating a double whammy as the football club secured a headline sponsor for the new season.


[UKPRwire, Sun Jun 14 2009] Ayr United FC is celebrating a double whammy as the football club secured a headline sponsor for the new season.

Creative agency Paligap is to renew its shirt sponsorship deal for a second season as the team looks forward to its new positioning in the Scottish First Division. Based in Ayr, Paligap will retain shirt sponsorship as well as benefits from branding opportunities within the ground, programmes and general hospitality.

Ayr United FC chairman Lachlan Cameron said: “We are looking towards the start of the season on a very positive note. Support from Paligap is vital to the club, and enables us to focus strongly on our pitch performance confident that our business performance is on a firm footing.”

Lachlan Cameron and Stephen Cosh were joined today by Ayr United commercial director Hugh Cameron and by players Chris Aitken (club captain) and Ryan Stevenson to celebrate the announcement.

Paligap managing director Stephen Cosh said: “We developed a terrific relationship during the first season’s sponsorship, and to see the club move up was really the icing on the cake. We are delighted to support the team and the wider community, and are looking forward to a prosperous season.”

Paligap is a creative agency that research, plan and create strategic brand building ideas and deploy them across all channels including web, press, TV, radio, outdoor, direct mail and email. Further information is available from http://www.paligap.com

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Paligap creative marketing agency is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website