Save the Children annual tournament at Brunston Castle Golf Club


THE Maybole & District branch of Save the Children held their annual golf tournament recently at Brunston Castle Golf Club in Ayrshire.


[UKPRwire, Sun Oct 19 2008] THE Maybole & District branch of Save the Children held their annual golf tournament recently at Brunston Castle Golf Club in Ayrshire.

The event has been running for over 10 years and has always been a great fundraiser for Save the Children. This year was no exception, and a grand total of £2000 was raised by the event.

The Save the Children golf tournament comprises between 50 to 70 players in teams of three, playing a Texas Scramble.

Save the Children branch chair Rebecca Cadie said: “Our annual golf tournament is a most enjoyable event, which once again this year raised a worthwhile amount for Save the Children.

“I would like to thank everybody who took part, including our by now regular players as well as the new teams and sponsors who joined us for the first time this year, and particularly John Scott MSP for his continued and much valued support for our cause.”

John Scott MSP for Ayr concluded: “The Maybole Branch of Save the Children, with which I have been delighted to have had a long association, does excellent work locally raising funds for this very worthwhile charity, and it was a real pleasure to be asked to present the winners’ trophies this year and to see such a magnificent sum raised on the day.”

Downloadable images available at:

http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2008/10/save-children-annual-tournament-at.html

Enquiries:

Rebecca Cadie
ARP Lorimer & Associates
Architects and Quantity Surveyors
11 Wellington Square
Ayr KA7 1EN

Tel: 01292 289777
Fax: 01292 288896
E-mail: rcadie@arpl.co.uk
Web: www.arpl.co.uk

LINKS:

http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/msp/membersPages/john_scott/index.htm

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

ARP Lorimer & Associates (Architects and Quantity Surveyors) are members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association formed last year of some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse and the Western House Hotel, and member company activities include building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Enquiries: Murdoch MacDonald
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
E-mail: Murdoch@famepublicity.co.uk
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com
http://www.ayrshirebusinessnews.com

Issued on behalf of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle by Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy.

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website