News Search: More search options


Sport: Lettings on par for the Open Golf Championship say CKD Galbraith
 

Lettings on par for the Open Golf Championship say CKD Galbraith


CKD Galbraith’s Ayr office, the Official Letting Agents of the Open Championship 2009, has successfully let out over 200 properties for this year’s championship at Turnberry, the most prestigious event on the golfing calendar.


[UKPRwire, Sun Jun 21 2009] CKD Galbraith’s Ayr office, the Official Letting Agents of the Open Championship 2009, has successfully let out over 200 properties for this year’s championship at Turnberry, the most prestigious event on the golfing calendar.

The firm’s role is to provide quality properties in close proximity to the course for competitors and their entourage, tournament officials, members of the media as well as tourists and spectators, covering the 10-day period of the event from 11-20 July.

Aileen Gemmell, head of the Golf Letting team at CKD Galbraith said: “We have been successfully letting out properties since early July last year and have experienced a large number of international bookings from America, South Africa and South America.

“Family-sized homes have been high in demand by small to medium-sized groups, which has formed a large proportion of the clientele. Lettings for corporate hospitality purposes have slowed down this year given the economic climate. However, an event as prestigious as The Open will always attract a large number of avid followers, and we have a range of charming properties still available.”

All properties are well presented, fully furnished and vary in sizes from one bedroomed cottages to substantial country mansions. All are within easy access to Turnberry and well located to take advantage of the many historical sites and rural amenities that Ayrshire has to offer.

A variety of properties remain available for let ranging from a former life-boat station, to Rabbie Burns - Scottish Longhouse and even several castles including Sorn Castle and Penkill Castle (pictured above). Average rental for the 10-day period is £6,000.

All properties listed can be viewed on the dedicated website www.golfopen2009.com

For more information please contact Aileen Gemmell of CKD Galbraith on 01292 268181 or email aileen.gemmell@ckdgalbraith.co.uk. Alternatively you can visit the letting website www.golfopen2009.com from which you can directly register interest.

Downloadable image available at:

http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2009/06/lettings-on-par-for-open-golf.html

ABOUT CKD GALBRAITH

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs 110 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr and Elgin.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson.

The company’s rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Property consultants CKD Galbraith are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322








Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: murdochmcd
Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com
Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498
Related website




[+] UK & global news distribution by UKPRwire.

Home | Latest News | Submit News | Advanced Search | About Us | Contact Us | News Alerts |
Terms and Conditions | Copyright © 2005-2011 UKPRwire