Ayrshire creative marketing agency Paligap sponsor Ayr Junior Cricket Club

From: Fame Publicity Services
Published: Sat Aug 14 2010


Leading Ayrshire-based full service creative marketing agency Paligap Brands Ltd has announced its sponsorship of Ayr Junior Cricket Club.

Paligap Brands Ltd managing director Stephen Cosh commented: "Although Paligap has grown to become a national marketing agency, our roots remain firmly in Ayr. We are proud to support our local young cricketers and wish them every future success."

Ayr Junior Cricket Club manager Dougie Johnstone added: "We are most grateful to Paligap for this sponsorship, which will allow us to kit out our teams with new tops and also upgrade some of our practice facilities."

Ayr Cricket Club is part of the Cambusdoon Sports Club in Alloway, situated right in the heart of Burns country only minutes from Alloway village.

It moved to its present purpose built clubhouse and ground in 1997, the club itself being one of the oldest in Scotland.

The First XI play in the National League Division 1, and the Club also has Second and Third teams which play each weekend.

The thriving Junior Section is comprised of 7 teams, including Under 12ís, 13ís, 15ís, 17ís and 18ís.

The 7 teams compete in the Western Union League, which means that they play teams from for afield as Glasgow, Greenock and Coatbridge.

The club are very hopeful for at least one league title this year, with one of the two Under 13 sides lying top of their league.

A number of the players compete for the national squad.

http://www.ayrcc.co.uk

Founded in 1999, Paligap has become one of Scotlandís premier full service marketing and creative agencies.

Paligap is a creative agency that research, plan and create strategic brand building ideas and deploy them across all channels including web, press, TV, radio, outdoor, direct mail and e-mail.

Paligap
Apex House
1 Carrick Road
Ayr KA7 2RA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: Stephen Cosh, Managing Director

Tel: 01292 263777
Fax: 01292 285334
E-mail: stephen@paligap.com
Web: http://www.paligap.com

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Leading Ayrshire-based full service creative marketing agency Paligap Brands Ltd is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland KA7 2AY

E-mail FamePublicity@aol.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: Murdoch MacDonald
Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com
Contact Phone: 01292 281498

Visit website »